Arlington Historical Society (photo of Arlington Historical Museum)

Navigate to the join section

Join the Arlington Historical Society

Navigate to the Officers, Directors, and Committee Chairs section

Board - Officers, Directors, and Committee Chairs

Navigate to learn section

Learn about events and places in Arlington’s history

  • Visit our museum
  • Visit the Ball-Sellers House
  • Scan our Snapshots of history
  • Visit the Sites and properties
  • Contribute to our Magazine
  • Check out the Links to resources
  • Navigate to shopping section

    Shop at our store and give a piece of Arlington to someone special

    You are here: Home > Join > Officers, Directors, and Committee Chairs

    Officers, Directors, and Committee Chairs

    Officers and Board Members

    President, Thomas Dickinson

    First Vice President, Patricia Kime

    Second Vice President, Diane Gates

    Recording Secretary,

    Corresponding Secretary, Barbara Kelley



    Alice Andors

    Susan Daniel

    George Dodge

    Matthew Keough

    Immediate Past President

    Jennifer Sale Crane

    Committee Chairpersons

    Acquisitions Committee, Linda Gouazé

    Ball-Sellers House Committee, Kevin Vincent

    Budget Committee, Barbara Kelley

    Collections Management Committee, Linda Gouazé

    Hume School Building Committee, Jennifer Sale Crane

    Hume School Grounds Committee, Chick Walter

    Membership Committee,

    Museum Docents Committee, Matthew Keough

    Museum Exhibits Committee,Corinne Butler

    Museum Gift Shop Committee, Eleanor Pourron

    Programs Committee, Diane Gates

    Publicity Committee,

    Special Events Committee,


    Newsletter Editor, Lori Quayle

    Magazine Editor, Karl VanNewkirk

    Website Editor, Jennifer Sale

    AHS Representatives and Liaisons

    Arlington County Chamber of Commerce, Kevin Appel

    Arlington Public Library, Virginia Room, Sara Collins

    Arlington Heritage Alliance, Tom Dickinson

    Historic Affairs and Landmarks Review Board (HALRB), Gerry Laporte

    Inter-Service Club Council (IRCC), June Verzi

    Arlington Historical Society
    P.O. Box 100402, Arlington, Virginia 22210-3402

    Send us e-mail at or give us a ring at 703/892-4204.

    Subscribe to our e-mail announcement list:
    (follow Yahoo sign-up instructions)

    Your name and e-mail address will NOT be used for anything but AHS meeting and event announcements. See our Privacy Policy for more detail.